bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1

Specialist Groups

Specialist Group in Tectonics and Structural Geology (SGTSG)

GSA Homepage for the Specialist Group
http://www.sgtsg.org


Chair: Nick Timms
n.timms@curtin.edu.au

Secretary: Catherine Spaggiari
catherine.spaggiari@dmp.wa.gov.au

Treasurer: Mark Jessell
mark.jessell@uwa.edu.au

Awards: Klaus Gessner
klaus.gessner@dmp.wa.gov.au


Next meeting

REGISTER HERE: http://www.sgtsg.org/

22-27 November 2015, Caloundra, Queensland
Riding the Wave:
A conference to showcase current research
and ideas in Structural Geology and Tectonics
For more information <click here>
FIRST CIRCULAR: CLICK HERE
SECOND CIRCULAR: CLICK HERE
THIRD CIRCULAR: CLICK HERE

Pre-conference field trip: 14-21 November 2015
New Caledonia:ophiolite obduction,accretion and high-pressure metamorphism
Field trip convener:Geoffrey Clarke

Post-conference field trip: 28-30 November 2015
Gympie Block/D’Aguilar Ranges: Oscillating deformation and the birth and death of the
final orogeny on onshore Australia - core complex, ophiolitic blueschist, rift systems and
terrane accretion.
Field trip convener: Rod Holcombe

Key dates:
Early Bird registration and submission of approximate titles for oral presentation
selection: 30 June 2015

Abstract deadline: 15 September 2015

For queries and expressions of interest contact:
Gideon Rosenbaum,
Email: g.rosenbaum@uq.edu.au
Phone: 07 3346 9798

Conference Organising Committee
Gideon Rosenbaum (UQ)
Rod Holcombe(Holcombe-Coughlin-Oliver/UQ)
Charles Verdel (UQ)
Derek Hoy (UQ)
Scott Bryan (QUT)
Christoph Schrank (QUT)
Charlotte Allen (QUT)
Paul Donchak (GSQ)
Ian Withnall (GSQ)
Thomas Flottman (Origin Energy)

Chair
Associate Prof Gideon Rosenbaum
The University of Queensland
Email: g.rosenbaum@uq.edu.au

Vice Chair
Adjunct Prof Rod Holcombe
olcombe-Coughlin-Oliver/The University of Queensland
Email: rod@holcombe.net.au

Treasurer
Dr Charles Verdel
The University of Queensland
Email: c.verdel@uq.edu.au

Secretary
Dr Scott Bryan
Queensland University of Technology
Email: scott.bryan@qut.edu.au

Committee Members:
Dr Charlotte Allen
Queensland University of Technolog
Email: cm.allen@qut.edu.au

Mr Paul Donchak
Geological Survey of Queensland
Email: Paul.Donchak@deedi.qld.gov.au

Dr Thomas Flottman
Origin Energy
Email: Thomas.Flottmann@originenergy.com.au

Mr Derek Hoy (Student representative)
The University of Queensland
Email: d.hoy1@uq.edu.au

Dr Christoph Schrank
Queensland University of Technology
Email: christoph.schrank@qut.edu.au

Mr Ian Withnall
Geological Survey of Queensland
Email: ian.withnall@dnrm.qld.gov.au



Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 8, Front Office, Level 2, 141 Peats Ferry Road, Hornsby, NSW 2077 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198