About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
GSA Awards
A.E. Ringwood Medal

A new medal of the Society awarded to a person who has made exceptional research advances in the knowledge of fundamental Earth processes, especially through studies involving petrology and geochemistry and who is recognized internationally for the stature of that contribution. The medal is awarded at the
Australian Earth Sciences Conventions, to be followed by the Ringwood Keynote Address by the medalists.

Nominate a person for the A.E. Ringwood Medal.

Policy Guidelines for A.E. Ringwood Medal

Alfred Edward Ringwood biography

Award Recipients

2012: Tetsuo Irifune. Presented at the 21st AGC/AESC, 2014

2012: Roger Powell. Presented at the 34th IGC, 2012

Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to or write/ring:
Suite 8, Front Office, Level 2, 141 Peats Ferry Road, Hornsby, NSW 2077 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198