bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Management
Standing Committees

Terms of Reference for Standing Committees @ 28 June 2016
<click here>

Finance and Risk Committee

Roger Bateman
Ian Pringle
Chris Yeats
Sue Fletcher

Geological Heritage
Margaret Brocx, National Convener
Email: m.brocx@iinet.net.au

Geotourism
Angus M Robinson, Chair
Email: angus@leisuresolutions.com.au

National Awards

Graham Carr, Chair
Email: graham.carr@csiro.au

Committee members:
Charles Butt
Laurie Hutton
Myra Keep
Paul Lennox
Bob Musgrave
Carl Spandler
Simon Turner


Australian Stratigraphy Commission
Cathy Brown, National Convener
Email: cathy.brown@ga.gov.au

Australian Stratigraphic Units Database: http://www.ga.gov.au/products-services/data-applications/reference-databases/stratigraphic-units.html

State Conveners

ACT, External Territories
Dr Albert Brakel
97 Atherton Street, Downer ACT 2602
Tel: (02) 6241 3895
Email: abrakel@netspeed.com.au

New South Wales
Glen Phillips
Geological Survey of New South Wales
NSW Trade and Investment
PO Box 344, Hunter Regional Mail Centre, NSW 2310
Tel: (02) 4931 6683
Email: glen.phillips@trade.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory
Verity Normington
Northern Territory Geological Survey
Tel: 08 8356 9820
E-mail: Verity.Normington@nt.gov.au

Queensland
Ian Withnall
Geological Survey of Queensland
Level 12, 61 Mary Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000
Tel: (07) 3035 5270

Email: ian.withnall@dnrm.qld.gov.au

South Australia
Wayne Cowley
Geological Survey of South Australia
GPO Box 1264, Adelaide SA 5001
Tel: (08) 8463 3076
Email: wayne.cowley@sa.gov.au

Tasmania
Stephen Forsyth
55 Malunna Rd
Lindisfarne, TAS 7015
Tel: (03) 6243 8952
Email: smforsyth@internode.on.net

Victoria
AHM (Fons) VandenBerg
Museum of Victoria, GeoSciences
GPO Box 666, Melbourne VIC 3001
Tel: 0459 450 116
Email:avandenberg@museum.vic.gov.au

Western Australia
Milo Barham (Curtin University)
Email:
milo.barham@curtin.edu.au


Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 8, Front Office, Level 2, 141 Peats Ferry Road, Hornsby, NSW 2077 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198