bluecurve
About the GSA Site Map Contact Us Disclaimer Home
logobottom
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
imagecurve1
Divisions
Queensland

www.qld.gsa.org.au
Email: info@qld.gsa.org.au

Click here
for the April Newsletter

Brisbane Building Stones App
A self-guided walking tour through the heart of Brisbane
featuring the use of building stones from the early days of
European settlement to the modern expansion of Australia's
third largest City. Download it here.

Meetings

Every Wednesday evening: GeoPub
Weekly Informal get-together for Explorers, Miners & other Geoscientists
Venue: O’Malleys Irish Pub – Basement Level of the Wintergarden in
the Queen Street Mall, Brisbane
Time: 5.30pm on every Wednesday evening

Next meeting

Tuesday, 26 April 2016
Combined Technical Talk and Annual General Meeting
Topic: Accretionary Orogens in the Queensland Sector of the Tasmanides
Speaker: AIan Withnall
Venue:Transcontinental Hotel 482 george St, Brisbane
Time: 5.15pm for 6.00pm start

Committee

Chair
Tony Webster
Email: a.webster2@uq.edu.au

Vice-Chair
Mark Pirlo
Email:mpirlo@yahoo.com.au

Honorary Secretary
Ian Withnall
Email: iwwithnall@optusnet.com.au

Webmaster
Dr Paul Blake  
Email: paul.blake@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Honorary Treasurer
Friedrick Von Gnielinski
Geological Survey of Queensland
Email: friedrich.vongnielinski@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Membership Secretary

Aldo van Heeswijck
Email: eurydesma@bigpond.com

Education Subcommittee & Awards Convenor
Dr Laurie Hutton
Email: laurie.hutton@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Newsletter Editor
Ian Withnall
Email: iwwithnall@optusnet.com.au

GSA Publications
Mr Warwick Willmott    
Email: willmott@powerup.com.au


Committee Members
Mark Berry 
Email: mberry@amcconsultants.com.au

Lloyd Hamilton
Email:l.h.hamilton@bigpond.com

Laurie Hutton
Email:laurie.hutton@dnrm.qld.gov.au

David Trezise
Email: trezised@optusnet.com.au

Andy Williams   
Email: andy.williams@cardno.com.au

Warwick Willmott    
Email: willmott@powerup.com.au

Doug Young   
Email: d.young@findex.net.au

 



Home Top
© 2011 Geological Society of Australia Incorporated
Please email any comments, suggestions or problems with the site to info@gsa.org.au or write/ring:
Suite 8, Front Office, Level 2, 141 Peats Ferry Road, Hornsby, NSW 2077 AUSTRALIA

Tel 02 9290 2194 Fax 02 9290 2198 International Tel +61 2 9290 2194 International Fax +61 2 9290 2198